The South Burnett Region is home to 27 Schools comprising of both public and private schools.

Public Primary Schools

Nanango State School
Windera State School
Crawford State School
Coolabunia State School
Moffatdale State School
Blackbutt State School
Tingoora State School
Murgon state School
Wooroolin State School
Kingaroy State School
Wondai State School
Taabinga State School
Proston State School
Cloyna State School
Wheatlands State School
Kumbia State School
Tanduringie State School
Benarkin State School
Durong South State School

Public Primary and High School

Yarraman P-10 State High School

Private Primary and High School

St Mary’s (P-12) Catholic College

Public High School

Kingaroy State School
Murgon State high School
Nanango State High School

Private Primary School

St John’s Lutheran Primary School
St Patrick’s Catholic Primary School
St Joseph’s Catholic Primary School

TAFE College

TAFE Queensland South-West (Kingaroy Campus)
Courses range from initial pre-vocation through to diploma courses in a large variety of industries including hospitality, child care, aged care, information technology, business, prescribed occupations and automotive.
The Campus also features the Taabinga training restaurant which is a fully licensed restaurant open to the public at select times, during teaching terms, and offers a variety of high quality and affordable meals and beverages. Bookings are essential.
The restaurant operates from a training perspective, allowing our hospitality students the opportunity to experience training in a comfortable and positive environment.

University Campus

South Burnett Directions is seeking contact from interested University providers.